## THE MUMBAI OBSTETRIC & GYNECOLOGICAL SOCIETY

C-114th, 1st Floor, 'd' Wing Entrance, Trade World, Kamla City,
Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel (w), Mumbai- 400013.
Tel: 022-9022361841/ 24955324 / 24975035 E-mail: Mogs2012@gmail.com

20th March 2023

Dear Colleague,

The 89<sup>th</sup> Annual General Body Meeting of The Mumbai Obstetric and Gynecological Society will be held on Saturday, 22<sup>nd</sup> April 2023, at 6:00 pm at Hotel Taj Santacruz, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport, T1, Off, Western Express Hwy, Navpada, Santacruz East, Mumbai 400099. The agenda is as follows:

## AGENDA

- 1. Roll Call.
- 2 Welcome by the President Dr. Niranjan Chavan.
- Condolences.
- 4. To read and confirm the minutes of the 88<sup>th</sup> Annual General Body Meeting of the Society held on Saturday, 16<sup>th</sup> April 2022 at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, C-57, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai 400 051
- 5. Business arising out of these minutes.
- 6. To adopt the Annual Report approved by the Managing Council for the year 2022-2023.
- 7. To consider such other matters as may have been referred by the Managing Council, including proposed constitutional amendments.
- 8. Presentation of Provisional Accounts for 2022 2023 by the Treasurer, Dr. Geetha Balsarkar.
- 9. To appreciate the services of the Auditors M/s Ambalal Thakkar and the Honorary Legal Advisor Mr. Amit Kharkhanis for the year 2022 2023 and appoint Auditors and Honorary Legal Advisor for the year 2023- 2024.
- 10. Address by the Chairperson, Board of Trustees, Dr. Shyam Desai.
- 11. Appreciation and Felicitation of MOGS Office Bearers and Managing Council Members.
- 12. Announcement and presentation of MOGS Prizes.
- 13. Report of Activities for 2022 2023 by the Secretary, Dr. Rajendra Sankpal.
- 14. Address by the Outgoing President, Dr. Niranjan Chavan.
- 15. Acceptance of the results of the election for the posts of the Vice President, Treasurer, Joint Clinical Secretary, and members of the Managing Council.
- 16. Installation of the Incoming President, Dr. Anahita Chauhan.
- 17. Appointment of the Office Bearers and Installation of the Incoming Managing Council for 2023 2024. Administration of Oath to the new team by Dr. Niranjan Chavan, Immediate Past President of MOGS.
- 18. Address by the President, Dr. Anahita Chauhan.
- 19. Presentation of financial resolutions related to authorized signatories for adoption by the Treasurer.
- 20. To take up resolutions, motions, or amendments sent by members.
- 21. Any other business with the permission of the Chair.
- 22. Vote of thanks by the Secretary, Dr. Shailesh Kore.

 $Looking forward to your active \, participation, \,$ 

Yours Sincerely,

Dr. Niranjan Chavan
President

wharm

**Dr. Rajendra Sankpal** Secretary

**Dr. Geetha Balsarkar** Treasurer

Geelta D Balsarkas

## Annexure (Item 17)

In pursuance of clause 16 of the constitution, the Managing Council recommends the following members for the posts of Vice President and Treasurer -:

Dr. Rajendra Sankpal for the post of Vice President
Dr. Kedar Ganla for the post of Treasurer

Membership of the MOGS Managing Council for the year 2023 -2024.

Office Bearers

President Dr. Anahita Chauhan
Senior Vice President Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar
Vice President To be elected
Secretary Dr. Shailesh Kore
Joint Secretary Dr. Geetha Balsarkar
Treasurer To be elected
Librarian Dr. Sujata Dalvi

Clinical Secretary Dr. Rajendra Nagarkatti

Joint Clinical Secretary To be elected

Immediate Past Presidents

Dr. Bipin Pandit Dr. Jaydeep Tank Dr. Rishma Dhillon Pai Dr. Sarita Bhalerao Dr. Niranjan Chavan

## **Elected Members**

Dr. Parikshit Tank	Dr. Priti Vyas	Dr. Siddesh Iyer
Dr. Ameya Purandare	Dr. Komal Chavan	Dr. Raju Sahetya
Dr. Atul Ganatra	Dr. Sudha Tandon	Dr. Madhuri Mehendale
Dr. Mansi Medhekar	Dr. Sanket Pisat	Dr. Bhumika Kotecha Mundhe
Dr. Gaurav Desai	Dr. Shreya Prabhoo	

Seven new members will be elected for 3 years.

Three new members to be co-opted for 1 year at the discretion of the President.